Yesterday was a big day, big as in Jack and I left the house at 8:30am and didn’t return until 7:30pm. We had doctors appointments in Montreal in the morning, then visited with Bubbie and Zaidie on the way home, before continuing on to Cornwall. Also big as in he received his first vaccinations yesterday! And he went to his first physio session in Cornwall (Yay to Ontario for providing these sessions free through OHIP).

Physio for a 2 1/2 month old? When Jack was born his delivery was assisted with both forceps and a vacuum, even though I had a c-section. I’ve been told by his doctor and lactation consultants at the Goldfarb Breastfeeding Clinic (Jewish General Hospital) that traumatic births like that can lead to torticollis, of which he has a mild case. He was seeing a chiropractor in Quebec, Valerie Lavigne of Chiro-Familial in Kirkland, who is WONDERFUL. But when I discovered that Ontario offers what he needs for free at a closer location, I had to switch. Now we are working with Mike Major at Cornwall Physiotherapy Clinic. I’ve met him twice now and both times he was gentle and caring towards both me and Jack and has offered suggestions for what I can do at home, as well.

On a slightly chilling note, especially given that Jack’s dad is a long distance truck driver, we passed by this horrific scene on the way to Cornwall.

Truck Crash on 401 photo taken by Artist Michael Cartwright, click image for source.

Definitely a big, long, full day.

